THANKS FOR BEING PART OF the WEBINAR SUCCESS!

WE REALLY APPRECIATED YOUR PARTICIPATION.

 

To all attendees, you can ask the presentation by email.

 

On May 9th, Hutong School hosted a live online seminar (webinar) with China expert Jan Wostyn.

 

The webinar covered the current Chinese job market; skills that are sought after, types of job that foreigners can expect to find, how to get started, how to utilize your network, technical details related to visa, tax and social security. At the end of the webinar there was a Q&A session to answer all your questions. 

 

get a job in china

WEBINAR CONTENT

  • Getting a job in China: how to get started?
  • Requirements (skills, visa, tax, social security)
  • Who? What? How much?

 

PRACTICAL DETAILS

  • Time: Tuesday May 9th, 7pm CEST (10am GMT-8 Los Angeles, 1pm GMT-5 New York, 6pm GMT+1 London, 7pm GMT+2 Brussels).
  • Duration: 1 hour online presentation + Q&A
  • Software: There is no special software required for the webinar, only a web browser and headset

 

Participation in this webinar is free.

 

 

Register now

 

*Registrations are open until Sunday May 7th

 

ABOUT THE SPEAKER

Mr. Jan Wostyn, Sinologist and Economist, Vlerick MBA Alumni and co-founder and Managing Director of Hutong School, has over 15 years of China experience; studying and working in Wuhan, Xiamen, Beijing and Shanghai. He is fluent in Mandarin Chinese and has experienced China's amazing development over the past decades first-hand. 

 

 

ABOUT THE ORGANIZER

Hutong School was founded in 2005 to answer to the growing demand of students, graduates and young professionals from all over the world eager to discover China. As an officially accredited language school, Hutong School creates new opportunities in China through its Internship Program and Intensive Chinese Programs, as well as Entry Level Job Placement service.  Hutong School is the leading company in its sector, offering all-inclusive programs in Beijing, Shanghai, Chengdu and Hangzhou, as well as introductory Chinese courses in many western capital cities.

 

For more information visit: Hutong School