On Wednesday October 5th Hutong School has held an online seminar on “How to get a job in China?”. We would like thank everyone for the participance! 

 

If you missed the webinar, you can find the recording here

 

"China is one of the biggest economies in the world and attracts many young people from all over the world who wish to gain valuable professional experience in China and prepare themselves for the Chinese century. Yet, getting a job in China is no easy feat and requires adequate preparation and a good understanding of the right channels to use. During this Webinar, Jan Wostyn, Founder and Managing Director of Hutong School, will provide more insight and share tips for finding that valuable first job in China".

 

Webinar content

  • Getting a job in China: how to get started?
  • Requirements (skills, visa, tax, social security)
  • Who? What? How much?

 

Practical details

  • Time: Wednesday October 5th, 7pm CEST (10am GMT-8 Los Angeles, 1pm GMT-5 New York, 6pm GMT+1 London, 7pm GMT+2 Brussels).
  • Duration: 1 hour, online presentation + Q&A
  • Software: There is no special software required for the webinar, only a web browser and headset

 

Participation in this webinar is free.

 

*Registrations are open until Monday October 3rd

 

 

ABOUT THE ORGANIZER

Hutong School was founded in 2005 to answer to the growing demand of students, graduates and young professionals from all over the world eager to discover China. As an officially accredited language school, Hutong School creates new opportunities in China through its Internship Program and Intensive Chinese Programs, as well as Entry Level Job Placement service.  Hutong School is the leading company in its sector, offering all-inclusive programs in Beijing, Shanghai, Chengdu and Hangzhou, as well as introductory Chinese courses in many western capital cities.

 

For more information visit: Hutong School

 

ABOUT THE LECTURER

Mr. Jan Wostyn, Sinologist and Economist, Vlerick MBA Alumni and co-founder and Managing Director of Hutong School, has over 15 years of China experience; studying and working in Wuhan, Xiamen, Beijing and Shanghai, where he won the first prize in the Shanghai City Chinese speech contest for foreigners in 2005.